We are sorry to hear that you want to leave the Udacity family. You can request to delete your account in your Account settings.
PLEASE NOTE: Account deletion is not the same as unenrolling from a program. If you delete your account while a subscription is active, you will continue to remain active and get charged with the monthly subscription due. Please be sure to cancel your active enrollment prior to deleting your account. You cannot sign up again using the same email address for the next 7 days.
- Log in to your Udacity account
- Click on the gear icon on the button left corner for Settings
- Under "Personal Information," scroll all the way down and you should see a section labeled, Personal Data
- Click on LAUNCH PRIVACY CENTER
- A new window will open and you'll see the Udacity Privacy center
And that's it!
GDPR requests are now handled through the Udacity Privacy Center, hosted by Transcend. You can make, view, or cancel access or erasure requests at https://udacity.trsnd.co
Please note that this process is irreversible. Once your data has been deleted, we cannot recover it again.